bartmanfredi:

la-leto:

la-leto:

That time Kanye took Jarè for a ride.

“Bound 3”: this that don’t tell your mom shit.

In honor of “Hurricane 2.0” becoming available for “streaming everywhere”(????)….

(No but really, I’m confused how this is an event?)

‘kay, look at it this way.

On April 16th, 2009, Jared posted this on 30 Seconds To Mars official website –

He was so excited to share, but then on December 7th of 2009, just a day before the new album “This Is War” dropped he told MTV –

“He sang on the song, but I think, you know, you have to ship the album and get it manufactured [he’s talking about CDs, we aren’t even discussing downloads and iTunes yet], and they were working out the back-end stuff that’s boring to talk about, to figure out all the rights of one record company and the rights of another,” he sighed. “It has nothing to do with me or Kanye. But he’s phenomenal on the song, and it will be out at some point.

“some point" arrived with the deluxe edition

It is now 2016 and we are just today getting a streaming option.

So, yeah, from Jared’s POV this is probably an effing event.

#Artifact 2.0

Got it, @bartmanfredi – but it has been streamable previous to 1/15? 

 Unless I’m hallucinating? 

 Cause I’ve had it on my TIW Spotify playlist since September 2014. 

 And I’ve owned the Hurricane 2.0 album & remixes from iTunes since I purchased it on March 11, 2014. 

Listen, I so don’t deny Jared being excited about this, or it being very cool, believe me, his love for Kanye gets me every time – I guess I’m just confused as to where it’s now streamable that it wasn’t streamable before? 

Pandora? The new Apple Music?

Leave a Reply

